skip navigation

Brookfield High School 

Michael's Cup Award 

2023

2022

2021

2020

2019

2017

2016

2013

2012

2011

2010

WE ARE A CLASS ACT SCHOOL

PLEASE SEE LINK FOR CLASS ACT GUIDELINES

2023 SWC Champions
2023 CIAC State Champion Runner-up
2023 CIAC State Champions

BHS Network Site

Watch Live Games

CIAC

SWC LINK


Head Coaches Email

Coaches Emails

Name

E-mail

Team

Stephen Baldwin

Baldwins@brookfieldps.org

Athletic Director

Mary Negri

negrima@brookfieldps.org

Athletic Secretary

Fran Barowski

athletictrainer@brookfieldps.org

Athletic Trainer

Angel Jones

Bianca Paolello

angel.joness11@gmail.com

paolellob@brookfieldps.org

 V. Cheerleading

Samantha Flook

Samanthaflook@yahoo.com

Dance

Bryan Muller

mullerb@brookfieldps.org

V. Football

David Lavery

david.lavery@uksoccer.com

Boys V. Soccer

Barry O’Reilly

boreilly@acconnecticut.com

V. Girls Soccer

Ed Butt

butte@brookfieldps.org

B XC & In/Out Track

Alene Lofink

brookfieldtnf@gmail.com

G X.C 

Elijah Huling

ehuling3@gmail.com

In/Out Track

Mary O'Connor

Bethany MiHaly

medo113@charter.net

coachbe1@aol.com

Gymnastics

Kristin DiMarino 

dimarinok@brookfieldps.org

V. Field Hockey

Jason Paige

jpaige@regionalymca.org

V. Swim Boys

Jason Paige

jpaige@regionalymca.org

V. Swim Girls

Abbi Debes

abbi.debes10@gmail.com

G V. Volleyball

Chanteara Chuk chukc4@gmail.com B. Volleyball

John Fleming

johnsfleming@charter.net

V. Boys Basketball

Devon Parker

                   parkerdevon82@yahoo.com 

V. Girls Basketball

Bill Garvey

ihsdean@my immaculatehs.org

V. Ice Hockey

Michael McKeever

Michael.McKeever@live.com

V. Wrestling

Christopher Beaver

beaverc@brookfieldps.org

V. Boys Lacrosse

Open

 

V. Girls Lacrosse

Linae Wutzl

wutzll@brookfieldps.org 

Boys Tennis

Ryan McEvoy

ryan.mcevoy@uconn.edu

Girls Tennis

Matt Hart

hart6289@gmail.com

V. Baseball

Megan Lane

Laneme@Brookfieldps.org

V. Softball

Rich Brenia

richbrenia@yahoo.com

Boys Golf

Mark Jewett

jewettm@brookfieldps.org

Girls Golf

Nick Castellano

castellanon@brookfieldps.org

Unified Sports

 

Brookfield's Athlete's of The Week!! Week of May 25-June 8 2020

2020 Senior Athletic Awards and Video

Athletic Advisory Mental Health Awareness

PE Student of the week May 25. 2020

WTNH Highlights our Advisory

Student of The Week May 17

2020 CIAC Scholar Athlete Awards Jamie Hiatrides and Irfan Ajmeri

Unified Sports Covid 19 PSA with Whisconier Middle School Student Gianna DeMasi

COVID 19 PSA written by Brookfield High School Athletic Advisory and aired on all TV Networks

What is Athletic Advisory/Class Act Council and what we do!!

Athletic Advisory Highlighted by CIAC October 2018

WTNH Channel * Highlights BHS Athletic Advisory

Jamie Hiatrides My Reason Why National Commercial for NFHS

CIAC Micheal's Cup Award Brookfield High School 2019

2019 Class Act Presentation at BHS Parent/Athlete Night

2019 Class Act Micheal's Cup Highlights Brookfield High School

Click to Order

Steve  Baldwin

Steve Baldwin

Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Health

Phone: 203-740-6139

Mary  Negri

Mary Negri

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics, Physical Education and Health

Phone: 203-740-6078

Fran Stanley

Fran Stanley

Athletic Trainer

Phone: 203 775 7725 Ext 7792

Brookfield Public Schools Athletics

The Brookfield High School community believes that the Interscholastic Athletic Program contributes significantly to preparing our students for becoming productive, contributing citizens to our society. Interscholastic Athletics provides an exceptional opportunity for personal growth as it will foster appropriate physical, social and emotional development, character, integrity and leadership as well as confidence, self esteem and a positive self image. Student-athletes learn to accept responsibility for both success and failure while recognizing their individual strengths and limitations.    Athletes also learn about valuable qualities such as, dedication, responsibility, accountability, respect, commitment, hard work, self discipline, personal sacrifice and fair play.  Brookfield High School is a Class Act School and follows the CIAC Class Act School Guidelines.

Student-athletes will learn the importance of unity, loyalty, camaraderie, teamwork, spirit and sportsmanship.We believe that participation in a wide variety of activities is a vital part of the student-athletes’ educational experiences. Such participation is a privilege that carries with it responsibilities to the school, the program, the student body, the community and to the students’ themselves.

These experiences contribute to the development of learning skills and emotional patterns that enable the student to make maximum use of his or her education. Though wins and losses are often indicators of the level of success, the real triumphs are often those that teach skills needed for effective decision-making and commitment throughout life.

 

Brookfield High School Website

BHS Athletic Fields

Cadigan Park

Thank you all who came out in support of Maddie!! What a great night!!

Thank you all who came out in support of Maddie!! What a great night!!

2016 Class M Boys Soccer Champions

2016 Girls Class M Swim and Dive State Champions

National Recognized Unified Sports Program

2016 Class M Boys Basketball Champions

2015 Class M Football Champions


Congratulations to Jenna Joshi who scored her 1000 career point on January 8th against Joel Barlow. She also set school records with 39 points in a game and a record 10 3 pointers in a game.

Jamie Hiatrides My Reason Why National Commercial for NFHS

CIAC Micheal's Cup Award Brookfield High School 2019

2019 Class Act Presentation at BHS Parent/Athlete Night